RSS

Colours of Warhol

11 May

20120511-160305.jpg

DISCLAIMER. I’m not an art critic. Not even an art student in school. I have never claim to be artistically inclined. Always done pretty badly in drawings on art subjects in secondary school. So don’t tell me what I should or should not know about art. The truth is I don’t. This is, as it says on my blog header, my little space in cyberspace. So nothing wrong saying what’s on my mind. There!

Ok. I enjoy some famous paintings. one of my favorites is Van Gogh’s Starry Night. Only because I love that Don McLean song, Vincent. Starry starry night…. La la la la……
And I love Warhol’s work, particularly the one above of Marilyn Monroe (hmmm come to think of it he should do the other famous Marilyn. You know? Manson!).

I wish Warhol had done me! But since I’m not famous, I’ll do me myself!

20120511-161310.jpg
I know. It’s pathetic!

The other day, I had to draw Warhol on DrawSomething. I think I captured the essence of Warhol pretty good.

20120511-162208.jpg

-hazrock

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2012 in -

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Colours of Warhol

  1. David

    May 11, 2012 at 5:35 pm

    which one is marilyn:)) hehe

     
    • hazrock

      May 11, 2012 at 5:46 pm

      The pretty one. Duh! The other one is just goofy. Lol

       

Comments are appreciated

 
