RSS

The Muslim Eater

10 May

20120510-125938.jpg
MUIS logo

Living in Singapore, we are lucky that we have all the comforts in life. I’m always thankful for that. Alhamdulillah (Thank Allah). And being in a food paradise, we are surrounded by so many places to eat. Restaurants, cafes, little bistros, food courts, hawker centres, we are spoilt for choice. However, being a Muslim, there are certain rules or creed I must follow. For eating, food must be Halal, meaning adhering to Muslim laws. Basically, I don’t eat pork (and any other meat products from pigs) and I don’t drink alcohol.

It is therefore, crucial that when I eat, I make sure that food came from Halal sources. And to be very sure, I eat at places with the MUIS Halal logo. And at supermarkets, I buy products bearing the same logo. And again, alhamdulillah, there are so many restaurants here which went out of their way to cater to us Muslims. And we, the consumers, can jump for joy knowing that we can taste and sample lots of different types of food the world has to offer.

So yeay! This is my lunch! Halal Wanton Noodles. Char siew (BBQ pork) are replaced with chicken char siew. This is so yummy!

20120510-130126.jpg

-hazrock

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 10, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
