RSS

Now I know who Jackson Pollock is!

10 May

20120510-211132.jpg

I had a waffle iron in my store room, buried way in the back. It was a gift from someone. I had it for like couple of years maybe. And now I finally used it couple of weeks ago after I saw on YouTube how easy it is to make waffles. These turned out great. What better way to eat them than with ice cream!

What has Jackson Pollock got to do with all of this? Well I watched an episode of Nigella Lawson’s cooking shows, where she made an utterly divine Chocolate Cheesecake. Then the ever eloquent Nigella said, I am now going to Jackson Pollock this entire cheesecake with chocolate. Meaning to drizzle melted chocolate over the cake in a haphazard way. The same way Pollock does his paintings.
How brilliant is that! Nigella, I mean. I’m sure Pollock is brilliant too. But I can never understand how splashes, splatters and splotches of paint can be worth millions of dollars.

As shown here, one of Pollock’s paintings.

20120510-213221.jpg

-hazrock

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Now I know who Jackson Pollock is!

  1. David

    May 11, 2012 at 5:46 am

    Pollock? Isn’t he the guy who splattered that lovely waffle:)

     
    • hazrock

      May 11, 2012 at 7:52 am

      No! He splattered paint. I splatter melted chocolate. Lol!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
